82nd memorial day / Anniversary of Late Master Deenanath Mangeshkar

82nd memorial day / Anniversary of Late Master Deenanath Mangeshkar
82nd memorial day / Anniversary of Late Master Deenanath Mangeshkar

Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan, Pune, a Registered Public Charitable Trust established and exclusively nurtured over the last thirty four (34) years by the Mangeshkar Family, will felicitate legends from the field of music, drama, art, Medical professionals and social work with the prestigious Deenanath award and other awards of the Trust on Wednesday, April,24,2024 at Deenanath Mangeshkar Natyagruha, Ville Parle (E), Mumbai, Every year this programme was organized on 24th April ie memorial day of Master Deenanathji.
Since the year 2022, the Mangeshkar family and the Trust (all the Trustees are family members), have decided to institute an Award in the honour and memory of Hon’ble Bharat Ratna Lata Didi. This award will be known as the ”Lata Deenanath Mangeshkar Puraskar”. This will be awarded to a very special Individual every year on the 24th of April, which is the Memorial Day (Punyatithi) of Master Deenanath Mangeshkar ji. This award will be given every year to only one individual who has made path-breaking, spectacular and exemplary contributions to our Nation, it’s people and our society. In the last two years i.e. on 24th April,2022, the first award was awarded to Hon’ble Prime Minister of India, Shri Narendra Modi ji and on 24th April,2023 the second award was awarded to “Padmavibhushan Smt. Asha Bhosaleji”.
This year is the 82nd Memorial Day of Master Deenanath ji and on that occasion we will be instituting and awarding this ”Lata Deenanath Mangeshkar Puraskar” to legendary film actor “Padmavibhushan Shri Amiabh Bachchan”. 
Pandit Hridaynath Mangeshkar will preside over the function and the awards will be felicitated by the hands of “Padmavibhushan Smt.Asha Bhosaleji” to the awardees.
Following is the list of award recipients on this day.
Sr.No    Name of the Award    Presented to    To recognize services in the field of
01.    LATA DEENANATH MANGESHKAR PURASKAR    Hon’ble Padmavibhushan Shri Amitabh Bachchan ji    Special Individual award
03.    MASTER DEENANATH  MANGESHKAR PURASKAR    ‘Galib’- Ashtavinayak Prakashit and produced by Malhar + Vajreshwari    Best Drama of the year
04.    MASTER DEENANATH  MANGESHKAR PURASKAR    Deepstambh Foundation Manobal    Dedicated Services in the field of Social Service
05.    MASTER DEENANATH  MANGESHKAR PURASKAR (VAGVILASINI PURASKAR)    Mrs.Manjiri Phadke    Services in the field of literature 
06.    MASTER DEENANATH  MANGESHKAR PURASKAR    Mr.Ashok Saraf    Dedicated Services in the field of Cinema and drama
07.    MASTER DEENANATH  MANGESHKAR PURASKAR    Mrs.Padmini Kolhapure    Services in the field of Cinema
08.    MASTER DEENANATH  MANGESHKAR PURASKAR    Mr.Roopkumar Rathod    Services in the field of Music
09.    MASTER DEENANATH  MANGESHKAR PURASKAR    Mr.Bhau Torsekar    Editorial Services 
10.    MASTER DEENANATH  MANGESHKAR PURASKAR    Mr.Atul Parchure    Services to the theatre and drama
11.    MASTER DEENANATH  MANGESHKAR PURASKAR (Vishesh Puraskar)    Mr.Randeep Hooda    Best film production and actor

 “In memory of Master Deenanathji, whose monumental contributions as singer, musician and stage artiste have been an inspiration to the people of Maharashtra and India, the Mangeshkar family organises the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan Awards to honour legends. We are glad that we have the love and support of the masses.” echoed Hridaynath Mangeshkar and Usha Mangeshkar.
The award function ceremony will start @6.15 pm to 6.30 pm and then intermission 8.15 to 8.30 pm and then musical program 8.30 pm onwards :-
The musical tribute to BharatRatna Lata Mangeshkar to be presented by Bhavgandharv Pt.Hridaynath Mangeshkar “Shreesharada Vishwamohini Lata Didi” and the program will be performing by singer and DIDI AWARD recipient Mrs.Vibhavari Apte-Joshi and with her accompanist Mr.Vivek Paranjape, Mr.Kedar Gandratwar, Mr.Rajendra Gandratwar, Mr.Rajendra Doorkar, Mr.Prasad Gondkar, Mr.Aja Atre. This music program is being organised by Hridayesh Arts and the 82nd Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Punyatithi is being jointly organised by Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Prathishthan and Hridayesh Arts.